Ryan Garcia vs. Jayson Velez: Heated Face-off at the Weigh-in
May 03 2018 10:29 PM

Ryan Garcia vs. Jayson Velez: Heated Face-off at The Weigh-in –  Golden Boy Promotions hot prospect Ryan “The Flash” Garcia (14-0, 13 KO) will kick off the Cinco de Mayo festivities on May 4th at the StubHub Center in Carson, California, as he faces seasoned Puerto Rican contender Jayson “La Maravilla” Velez (26-4-1, 18 KOs) in the 10-round main event in the super featherweight division. ESPN2 and ESPN Deportes will air the fights beginning at 10:30 p.m. ET/7:30 p.m. PT, and stream live on ESPN3 starting at 9:00 p.m. ET/6:00 p.m. PT.

Both fighters missed weight the first time they hit the scales (Garcia 130.4 lbs / Velez 130.2 lbs). The boxers had 30 minutes to drop the weight and they did it successfully. In the end, the official results were: Ryan Garcia 129.8 lbs / Jayson Velez 130 lbs.

Ryan Garcia vs. Jayson Heated Face-off at The Weigh-in / Check out more boxing news and features at The Sweet Science

Ryan Garcia

TAGS: , , ,