Gary O’Sullivan: “It’s An Honor To Fight On The Mexican Weekend”
May 04 2018 4:59 PM

Gary O’Sullivan: “It’s An Honor To Fight In The Mexican Weekend” – Friday May 4th, Golden Boy Promotions kicks off the “Cinco de Mayo” weekend with a 10-round fight for the vacant NABO and NABF super featherweight titles. Undefeated prospect Ryan “Kingry” Garcia (14-0-0, 13 KOs) faces Puerto Rico’s Jayson “La Maravilla” Velez (26-4-1, 18 KOs). The event takes place at the Stubhub Center in Carson, California. ESPN2 and ESPN Deportes will air the fights beginning at 10:30 p.m. ET/7:30 p.m. PT, and stream live on ESPN3 starting at 9:00 p.m. ET/6:00 p.m. PT.

In the co-main event, Ireland’s Gary “Spike” O’Sullivan (27-2-0, 19 KOs) battles Berlin “The Rock” Abreu (14-1-0, 11 KOs).

On this segment O’Sullivan talks about his Friday’s match against Abreu.

Gary O’Sullivan: “It’s An Honor To Fight In The Mexican Weekend” / Check out more boxing news and features at The Sweet Science

Mexican Weekend

TAGS: , , ,